top of page

Pumpkin Spice French Toast Recipe

October is the time to dive deep into all the pumpkin recipes! It's not fall to me unless I've had my pumpkin spice iced coffee, a pumpkin pie, or pumpkin roll! One of my very favorite breakfast recipes is French Toast! It's so simply delicious and it's a very easy recipe for kids to help cook in the kitchen!

 


 

My kids love to help cook in the kitchen! My daughter is a big fan of breakfast cooking, while my son is more interested in baking or cooking dinners. On Sunday morning, we like to cook as a family and have breakfast together. My husband isn't a big fan of breakfast, but on Sunday we all enjoy it. Normally we make crepes. My husband, Aaron, makes the best crepes! They're the best I've ever had! Maybe I should share his recipe!?


If we aren't having crepes, we bounce between scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, waffles/pancakes or FRENCH TOAST! French toast is one of my very favorite breakfast meals. This Pumpkin Spice French Toast Recipe combines my favorite breakfast meal and my favorite fall flavors together!


There's nothing fancy to this recipe or anything complicated. You just need to add 2 TBSP of canned puree pumpkin and 1 tsp or more of pumpkin spice seasoning to your French Toast Egg and Milk mix.

 

My Basic French Toast Base:


Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs

  • 1 cup milk

  • 6 - 8 slices of bread

  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract

  • 1 tbsp melted butter

  • 1 tbsp ground cinnamon

  • 1 tsp nutmeg

  • a dash of salt.

* To make Pumpkin Spice French Toast add*

  • 2 tbsp canned puree pumpkin

  • 1-2 tsp of pumpkin spice seasoning

Instructions:

  1. Whisk eggs, milk, vanilla, melted butter, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, canned puree pumpkin, and pumpkin spice into a large bowl.

  2. Heat your pan or griddle to medium-low heat and grease it.

  3. Dip your bread slices into the egg mixture; coating both sides.

  4. Then carefully transfer to your pan or griddle and cook until golden brown on both sides.

Try using Texas toast, Cinnamon Raisin Bread, or Brioche Bread to make French Toast!

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page