top of page

Back To School In Style with Painted Paper Book Covers

School is finally back in session!

I don't know who is more excited; the kids or the mamas!?!

. . .

After a wacky and stressful school year in 2020, I think most of us are ready to send these kids back to school and get back to normal (whatever normal is these days). The DIY Moms on Instagram are sharing creative back to school crafts, activities, and treats this week! Join @thediymoms creator loops in September!

 
 

This craft was inspired by my school days, where I thought kids with brown paper bag book covers were cooler than my stretchy cloth book covers. Sorry Mom.


At first, I thought it was lame or cheap/tacky looking. Then I started seeing kids doodling on them during study hall and I thought to myself: You're A Genius.


I present you the "chic brown paper bag book cover". Brown paper bag book covers are simple to make and super cheap. Thanks to Aldi and they're $0.10 cent brown paper bags! You can even get them for free from your Grub Hub and Door Dash Orders!


Now to make it pretty and stylish: simply decorate it! You can get all sorts of creative with it using Washi tape, markers, acrylic paint (like me), pens, stamps, stencils, or maybe even glitter! Glitter might be a little messy, but if it makes you happy, DO IT!


I really liked this ombre look. I chose the letter "M" for math class and wrote "mathematics" in cursive with a sharpie pen across the M. I liked mathematics better than math simply because it's longer. haha


This idea would be super cute for all your school subjects or even choose the letter of your first name and write your name in cursive across it too. I love the aesthetic of these brown paper bag book covers and I think you will too.

 
 

Get Brown Paper Bags Deliver To Your Door!


Use my Instacart Link to get $10 off your first order: HERE


Use my Grubhub Link to get $10 off your first $15 order: HERE

 

Join The DIY Mom's on Instagram for Crafty Creator Loops Next Motnh

 
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page