top of page

Moose Munch Popcorn Recipe

Cooking with children never goes as expected! January 19th is National Popcorn Day! I thought it be fun to have my little chef make Moose Munch caramel popcorn with me. I've never made it before and didn't think it would be that hard to successfully make. Lesson Learned: Practice Makes Perfect! We might of had some mishaps but don't let our failures scare you from making this tasty treat! Give it a try for the upcoming Super Bowl Game!

 
 

Moose Munch Caramel Popcorn Recipe:


- I N G R E D I E N T S -

• 26 cups of popcorn (roughly)

• 2 stick butters or 1 cup (salted)

• 2 cups brown sugar packed

• 1/2 cup corn syrup

• 1/2 tsp salt

• 1 cup melted high quality chocolate

• 1 cup salted Almonds


- I N S T R U C T I O N S -

1. In a medium sauce pan, combine butter, brown sugar, salt, and corn syrup. Melt over medium heat. Stir continuously.


2. Bring to a boil and let boil for 5 minutes. Do not stir during this time. But watch it closely- this is where we burnt ours.


3. Pour over popcorn and coat well.


4. Spread popcorn out on a lined cookie sheet. Let set & melt chocolate.


5. Toss almonds on top of popcorn and drizzle melted chocolate over it all.


6. Set in freezer for a few seconds to set up faster. Let cool and then break into chunks! Enjoy!

 
 
 

Did You Try This Recipe? Tag Me Now!





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page