top of page

Halloween Chalkboard

It's time for another Chalkboard Reveal! This years Halloween Chalkboard might not be as cool as last years Haunted House art, but sometimes a simple quote is just enough to balance out the Halloween decor.

 


 

I have been trying to decide what I wanted to do for my Halloween chalkboard this year.. probably since June. Last years chalkboard for Halloween even blew myself away. It turned out so cool! Every morning I would wake up and get my coffee, it brought me so much joy to see that artwork I created on my wall. It would put me in the spooky holiday mood. It was incredibly hard to erase that chalkboard art last year. Thankfully, I have pictures of it to look back on. It was even featured on another bloggers blog for Halloween Chalkboard ideas; which was pretty cool! This Haunted House Chalkboard art took me a couple hours to create. I believe I found the house that inspired me on Pinterest. I've also had a few people tell me that this house is the "Addams Family House". Maybe it is or maybe they're just similar in looks. Either way, this house was so incredible when I finished. My chalkboard is 4 foot by 4 foot, so imagine a giant Haunted House hanging up in your dinning room.

 


 

This chalkboard has been so fun to have as apart of our home decor. We love changing the image when the seasons or holiday changes. Maybe I am just super attached to it because I built it myself. If you would like to know how to build your own Chalkboard too, you can follow my tutorial here.


I've made a bunch of fun Halloween boards in the past, from "Double Double Boil and Trouble", to a Pumpkin Pie Recipe, and Halloween Chants. Every year it seems like they just keep getting better and better. Sometimes I love a very dramatic and detailed chalkboard image/art/phrase/quote and sometimes I like doing things more on the simple and minimalist side. It's all depends on what mood I'm in and what feels right.

 


 

This year I asked on my Instagram stories for some suggestions of what to create on my chalkboard for this Halloween. I got several ideas for a cemetery or something from the Sanderson's Sisters (Hocus Pocus). I think the cemetery idea would have been super cool and I should think about doing it next year. I ended up going with a simple and minimalist quote from the Sanderson's Sisters since I already seem to be sharing and making other Hocus Pocus themed crafts and recipes this year.


The quote I chose was "Oh Look! Another glorious morning. Makes me sick!" from the Hocus Pocus movie. I texted the pictures of my chalkboard to my sister and mother. My mom is so funny! She's like "Is everything okay? What is that from?" hahaha. I told her it's a quote from the movie. Apparently, we need to have my mom watch this movie with us again this year. haha. I love her! Happy Halloween Friends!


 


 





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page